Sixteen winners take home Digital Alberta Awards

The winners of the 2012 Digital Alberta Awards were revealed earlier this month to a full house. They include: Community and Education Best in Student Interactive Digital Media and Creative Design: First Generation Albertans, Giannitsos & PoonBest in E-learning: Time to Drill, Sajak & FarkiBest Digital Media Leader – Community Leader, Educator, Program Leader, or Department Head: Owen Brierley,Continue reading “Sixteen winners take home Digital Alberta Awards”

Digital Alberta Awards 2012 finalists announced

The list of finalists for this year’s Digital Alberta Awards have been chosen from more than 90 nominees in 16 categories. The awards program is designed to recognize leaders in innovation, creativity and the evolving digital media sector in Alberta. The list of categories and finalists are detailed below.